## **CITY OF CHILLIWACK**

## **DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES**

(Close of Nomination Period)

I Jacqueline Morgan, Chief Election Officer for the City of Chilliwack, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 97 of the *Local Government Act*, the following persons as candidates in the 2022 General Local and School Election:

Candidates for the office of Mayor:
Ian CARMICHAEL
Ken POPOVE
Candidates for the offices of Councillor:
Brent BOWKER
Craig HILL
Nicole HUITEMA READ
Chris KLOOT
Jason LUM
Mike MCLATCHY
Bud MERCER
Jared MUMFORD
Amber PRICE
Jeff SHIELDS

Debora SOUTAR

Harv WESTERINGH

## Candidates for the office(s) of School Trustee – Chilliwack School District No. 33:

Carin BONDAR
Elliott FRIESEN
Darrell FURGASON
Kaethe JONES
Heather MAAHS
Gregory NELMES
Barry NEUFELD
Darren OLLINGER
Lewis POINT
Richard PROCEE
Willow REICHELT
Margaret REID
David SWANKEY
Brian VANGARDEREN
Teri WESTERBY
Given under my hand at Chilliwack, British Columbia, this 9 <sup>th</sup> day of September 2022.
Jacqueline Morgan
Jacqueline Morgan
Chief Election Officer

## CITY OF CHILLIWACK DECLARATION OF ELECTION BY ACCLAMATION

I, Jacqueline Morgan, Chief Election Officer for the City of Chilliwack, do hereby declare, pursuant to Section 98 of the *Local Government Act*, the following candidate(s) elected by acclamation:

Office of Cultus Lake Park Board Commissioner

Darcy BAUER

Kirk DZAMAN

Given under my hand at Chilliwack, British Columbia, this 9<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2022.

Jacqueline Morgan

**Chief Election Officer**